top of page

Invisible ink

Updated: Nov 1, 2022

Invisible ink


Blank pages are blank, though mine aren’t.

I’m writing with invisible ink,

I’m not an open book

as everyone might think.

People, they read me without seeing letters.

They scratch over me

because they think there’s nothing to see.

But I’m here, unnoticed.


I’m here to see for people

who see through the vague,

the ones that aren’t fake.

I’ll wait here until

you’ll come to get the light,

to make me shine bright and

read all my pages.

In hope, you won’t think

this is outrageous

or that I’m out of my mind.

Because I’m here for you to find,

in all these blank pages.


- Lelie van Haagen

90 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

10 minuten

Kan jij in 10 minuten een heel levensverhaal kwijt? Ik wel, ik spit door alle spijt. Veel heb ik al moeten doorstaan, dus mijn bron van inspiratie is groot. In zo’n gedicht stel ik me bloot. Verhalen

Tegengestelde liefde

Liefde, waar doet liefde jou aan denken? Gaat het om grote geschenken of om aandacht te trekken, de langdurige gesprekken. Het gevoel van ik doe ertoe. Iemand naast je hebben staan, maar tegelijk alle

bottom of page